tinymixtapes water-themed playlist

I contributed a mixtape track listing to tinymixtapes for  the theme “I do not know how to swim but can’t stop thinking about the sea,” requested by Tracey Thorn (THAT Tracey Thorn? I don’t know, but I hope so!). My track list is below with links to purchase the songs, and I also made a YouTube playlist. Enjoy!

01. Elizabeth Joan Kelly – “In A Chill Mood”
02. Orbit Stern & Q – “The River”
03. Tsegue-Maryam Guebrou – “The Jordan River Song”
04. Maarja Nuut & Ruum – “Haned kadunud”
05. Low – “Sea”
06. Library Tapes & Julia Kent – “A Summer By The Sea I”
07. Haruomi Hosono, Shigeru Suzuki, & Tatsuro Yamashita – “Saigo no Rakuen”
08. Sealionwoman – “Siren”
09. Jumping Back Slash feat. Nonku Phiri – “The Sirens Call”
10. Orca, Attack! – “Deep Blue” (missing from youtube playlist)

New release on Worm Hole World Records!

I have three songs on A Picture of Good Health, the brand new release from net label Wormhole World, available as a “name your price” purchase or streaming for free on Bandcamp. My contributions include the brand new tracks “Cake” and “Beau Travail”, as well as one of my collaborations with Xqui, “Starchild.” Other featured artists include Radio Europa, Alan Morse Davies, Chow Mwng, Drop the Heroes, WIP, Equinox, Tremolo Ghosts, & Brian Bordello.

Check it out!

Electropop Swimming Pool Gymnopedie on Independent Music Podcast

Today’s episode of the UK-based Independent Music Podcast includes “Electropop Swimming Pool Gymnopedie” alongside wonderful modern classical and plunderphonics pieces by Roberto Musci & Giovanni Venosta, Kristin McClement, and Tiny Leaves, to name a few. Listen to the whole episode (and hear them refer to Music for the DMV as “brilliant!””) on the Independent Music Podcast website, iTunes, or Spotify.

Roberto Musci & Giovanni Venosta – Dusty Zebra (Soave Records, Italy)
Kristin McClement – Love Doesn’t Have To Come At Such A Price (self release, UK)
Dengue Dengue Dengue – Semillero (ft Mikongo) (On the Corner Records, UK)
Popera Cosmic – Poursuite (Finders Keepers Records, UK)
Turantula – Llanyblodwel (Concretetapes, UK)
Esben & the Witch – The Unspoilt (Seasons of Mist, USA)
Tiny Leaves – The Fullness of Things (Pegdoll Records, UK)
Shit & Shine – Yeah I’m On Acid (Rocket Recordings, UK)
Elizabeth Joan Kelly – Electropop Swimming Pool Gymnopedie (self release, USA)
Yarn Wire – Vermillion Becomes Cobalt (Northern Spy Records, USA)